God Is Your Help Today

What do you do when things are working against you? What do you do when you are so confused that you can’t even think straight? What do you do when the control you think you had is slipping away?  Many times when faced with situations like this, we panic and end up muddling things up.

However, in Psalm 121 :1-4 King David says “I lift up my eyes to the mountains— where does my help come from? My help comes from the Lord, the Maker of heaven and earth.  He will not let your foot slip—he who watches over you will not slumber;  indeed, he who watches over Israel will neither slumber nor sleep.”

God can help you today, regardless of how bad the situation is, you can always count on Him to help you in times of need.  He is constantly watching over us and He will not let any evil thing affect us. God is sympathetic to your current predicament, He wants to show Himself strong on your behalf today. That is why in the book of Hebrews 4:16, we are encouraged to fearlessly and boldly come to His throne of grace that we may get help in times of need.

I know in my life that I have faced a lot of challenges and disappointments, I have had nights when I cried quietly while pondering about my future. However in those time, I somehow found enough strength to open my mouth and pray to God. The results are always so refreshing, I feel His hand of comfort surround me and not long after, the issues are taken care off. Friends, you are not alone, God is with you.

So are you worried about your life? Are you lonely? wondering how to pay those bills, thinking about that ministration or how to feed your family? Be encouraged, God is your help today, you can ask Him to help you with a simply prayer. Don’t be shy, run to God and watch Him help you today. God bless.

 

Leave a Reply

