Grace Made Me

After a meeting yesterday, my pastor made a comment that made me realize how much I am loved of God.He said “The Omokhai I am seeing now is very different from the person I met several years ago.” He made this statement as he observed me trying to get my daughters ready to leave where we were (I was actually carrying two of them). When my Pastor met me seven years ago, I was unmarried without a family, without direction and purpose. I was a “prayer request” not a “praise report.” He later joked about a time he spoke to my mother who was deeply concerned about the fact that I was still unmarried and without children. “All I want for my son, is for him to have his own family,” my troubled mother related to him.

However, things have changed since then; God has blessed me with a good wife and three beautiful daughters. After spending some time with them today, I am even more convinced that I could not have attained all this without the grace of God. I honestly don’t deserve all the gifts and blessings God has given to me, in fact, I believe that if it were not for the mercies of God, I would not be alive today.

In 1 Cor 15:9-10, Apostle Paul says the following, “For I am the least of the apostles and do not even deserve to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God. 10 But by the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace to me was not without effect. No, I worked harder than all of them—yet not I, but the grace of God that was with me.”

What a profound scripture, Grace made me who I am. I give the credit to God’s grace; I am who I am by the grace of God. God’s grace is Gods mighty power and empowerment that causes Gods blessings, increase, favor and gifts to come into your life without requesting any payment for it. It is God’s unmerited favor on us. Looking back now, I know His grace is responsible for everything I have and His grace will take me to where God wants me to be. God’s grace has the ability to make you the success that you desire, God’s grace and abundance can take you to the top of the corporate ladder without struggling to get there. Friends, God’s grace is available to all who humble themselves to receive it for God gives grace to the humble but resists the proud.  Are you in a tough spot in life? Are you concerned about your future? Given up on that ministry? Single and looking for a mate? Married and seeking for a child? Let God’s graces make you, all you have to do is come confidently to Gods Seat of love-gifts. Come to Him, don’t run away from God because He is the dispenser of Grace. Remember, you are not too young or too old, God has not given up on you, so don’t give up on yourself. Seasons Greetings.

Leave a Reply

