My Thoughts About Worship

I am thanking God today for seeing me through this day. When I woke up this morning, I was so tired and a little bit overwhelmed because of everything I had to do today. I had to prepare for church service and then they were some other activities to perform later in the day. Being that I only had very few hours of sleep and a short time to plan and prepare, I remember waking up around 7am anxious and wondering how to begin my day. Have you ever experienced that type of day before? Where it seems like the day ended even before it began? Well that’s how today looked at first.

I honestly did not feel like praying when I got up but I knew that if I was to have any chance of making it successfully today, I needed to shake off this feeling and get cracking. As I laid there tired and helpless, I began to praise God and thank Him for a wonderful day. I wish I could tell you that I felt better right away but as I kept thanking God underneath my breath, I knew that somehow God would intervene and make the day great.  As I prayed, I honestly told God how I felt and asked Him to help me with my tasks. I cast my cares of upon him and before I knew what was going on, issues were resolved one after another.  God took care of all the tasks I had to do and helped me execute them excellently. I was so relieved and thankful to God for everything because I knew that if it was not for God, I would have had a very miserable day.

You see, God has the answers, the solutions to all our problems, confusions and questions for the day even before we start the day.  It is up to us to tap into this with an attitude of thanksgiving and worship.

Phil 4:6 says “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.

 An attitude of thanksgiving goes a long way to creating a tunnel through which divine inspirations, wisdom, insights and provision are transported to us. So regardless of how your day went, let us still endeavor maintain an attitude of thanksgiving  even before the day begins and we will be thanking God for sure when the day ends. God bless you

Leave a Reply

