My Thoughts About Worship

My wife and I love to pray together every morning. We seldom start the day without doing this, however yesterday, I didn’t get up on time and so I had to rush our prayer time. After I closed the “ultra” brief prayer, my wife looked at me and said, “Is that it?”  I think that prayer beat the Guinness Book of World record (if it exists) of the shortest prayer known to man. I felt bad about the incident but I learnt a very important lesson about worship, which is worship, requires time.

We all are guilty of the 10 sec “quickies” we give God in our prayer and worship. However the quality of our worship time determines the quality of our relationship with God. You see it is all about the quality because just like any healthy relationship requires extra time and care to make it blossom, worship is that tool that enables us to build a very strong and healthy relationship with our maker.

David said in Psalm 91:1 “Whoever dwells in the shelter of the Most High
   will rest in the shadow of the Almighty.”

Another word for “dwell” means to “pitch your tent” so we can read this scripture to mean, whoever pitches his tent in the shelter or presence of God will rest in God. Pitching your tent requires time. It is not something that is rushed; it requires some patience as well. Let us seek to dwell today in worship and not give in to the urge to rush out of the presence of God. God bless

Leave a Reply

